Wonderful Merciful Savior

O’ How He Loves US

Today I realized it has been too long since I have written.  I have felt prompted to many times but something always showed up to pull me away from the computer.  As I type my five year old just “bonked his head” and boxes are piled up all over my house ready to be filled with everyone’s treasures, that I am quite frankly getting ready to throw out, because as Van would say on Cars “we have too much surplus”!  You know you’re a mom when you quote from a Disney cartoon.  And my 2 year old just ran the kitchen sink over, while the pile of dishes still sits there waiting to be washed, but at least the floor is clean.

Lately I have been very removed from my comfort zone.  I am a person that likes structure and preparedness.  I liked having a cow and chickens because if something was to happen, we would have milk and eggs.  Which is why I am moving a truck load of food, because if I have extra everything we’ll be ok….right?  But now I am selling my cows, giving away my chickens and moving into town.  Why?  Because God told me to.  I could go on all day long about why I think I am suppose to move into town and think up all sorts of plans that God might have for me, but truthful I’m not sure, but what I do know is that whatever fits into the plan He has for me will be perfect!

With the election today I am constantly worried about who will win, and what that will mean.  We might be going into the biggest recession this country has ever known (maybe I should have kept the cows and chickens), I could worry about it all day long, but in the long run God is in complete control.  It really doesn’t who wins this election or whether I have 300 chickens, God will take care of me.  Romans 8:29 “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

Did you know that God can’t be changed?  He is the same today and tomorrow….What does that mean?  It means that the same God that was in the Old Testament is here today, it means everything that God was in the Bible in New Testament times He is today.  That means that everything in the Bible is true for you!   James 1:17 “Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.”

Psalm 18:6-19  “A hostile world! I call to God, I cry to God to help me. From his palace he hears my call; my cry brings me right into his presence – a private audience! Earth wobbles and lurches; huge mountains shake like leaves, Quake like aspen leaves because of his rage. His nostrils flare, bellowing smoke; his mouth spits fire. Tongues of fire dart in and out; he lowers the sky. He steps down; under his feet an abyss opens up. He’s riding a winged creature, swift on wind-wings. Now he’s wrapped himself in a trench coat of black-cloud darkness.  But his cloud-brightness bursts through, spraying hailstones and fireballs. Then God thundered out of heaven; the High God gave a great shout, spraying hailstones and fireballs.  God shoots his arrows – pandemonium! He hurls his lightnings – a rout!  The secret sources of ocean are exposed; the hidden depths of earth lie uncovered.  The moment you roar in protest, let loose your hurricane anger.  But me he caught – reached all the way from sky to sea; he pulled me out that enemy chaos, the void in which I was drowning. They hit me when I was down, but God stuck by me. He stood me up on a wide-open field; I stood there saved – surprised to be loved!”

That is how much He loves us!  More than we can ever even understand!  That is how much He LOVES ME!!!!   Then shouldn’t I give my whole life to HIM?  What a wonderful creator we have, I am so thankful today that I was not brought to this life from a spontaneous bang or an evolutionary mistake, but I was created by a loving creator that cares about my life and has a beautiful plan for me!

1 Comment

  1. Somehow missed reading this earlier…May God Bless you in your new home and endeavors ..Diane

Leave a Reply

